Slow Cooker Orange Chicken

slow cooker orange chicken

I don’t know about you, but I love my chicken, beef and pork dishes a little sweet! Orange chicken is one of them. Making it in my slow cooker makes my life easier, and I love how my meals turn out! My slow cooker orange chicken is a sweet dish that you can pair up with some white or brown rice, and stir fry veggies! The barbeque sauce from Sweet Baby Ray’s is always in my fridge, and paired with Archer Farm’s Orange Grilling Sauce, well, yum! Try it, you’ll see!

Ingredients

1 pound chicken breast

1 sunkist orange, cut up

1/4 -1/2 cup orange juice

1/4 ginger orange Grilling Sauce; Archer Farms

1/4 cup bbq sauce, Sweet Baby Ray’s

1/4 tsp ground ginger

salt

pepper

Directions

Clean your chicken breasts of any fat, rinse under cold water, and pat dry with paper towel. Place your chicken in your slow cooker, along with your sliced orange, orange juice, ginger orange sauce, barbeque sauce, ginger, salt and pepper. Cook for 4 hours. (I have a Rival Crockpot) You may extend the cooking time if you wish to 6 hours. My chicken was pretty tender after 4 hours. Serves about 4 people. Enjoy!

You may want to change your ground ginger for fresh ginger, and add some orange marmalade if you so desire.

slow cooker orange chicken

You May Also Like

“Sweet and Tangy Turkey Meatballs”

sweet tangy turkey meatballs

Leave a Reply

