Snow Pea Tuna Salad

snow  pea tuna salad

It’s been brutally cold here in New York, an actually had some snowfall all day yesterday. You would think that I would cozy up and make chicken soup! Nah..I’m in the mood for a salad. Went to the market and saw sweet snow peas. Thought I would make a snow pea tuna salad for lunch. I just love snow peas because they are crisp and so good as a nutritious snack. You can add some in a delicious stir fry too! Hmmm…think that’s next on my list, after all I bought a pound of snow peas!
Here’s my snow pea tuna salad…This serves one by the way.

Ingredients

1 small can of tuna in water

10 snow peas chopped

1 tablespoons of light Hellman’s mayo

2 tablespoons chopped fresh cilantro

1/4 cup chopped red bell pepper

2 tablespoons white onion, optional

salt and pepper to taste

Directions

In a medium bowl add your drained can of tuna. Clean your snow peas, pepper, onion and cilantro. Chop finely and add to your tuna. Next add your mayo. You can add more or less if you like. Add salt and pepper to taste.

You may also add a bit of mustard, or old bay seasoning too! Enjoy with some crackers, on a piece of toast, or how I like my tuna salad with tortilla chips!

snow pea tuna salad

Leave a Reply

