Avocado Shrimp Wrap

avocadoshrimpwrap

I loveeeee shrimp! Any way you make ’em! Today I made an avocado shrimp wrap because I love the combination of the two, especially in a wrap. This recipe can serve up to two or just one, as the wraps I used are so low carb, and paper thin. You won’t feel bad eating both. I’m a big fan or Trader Joe’s. That is where I got the reduced carb wraps. If your ever in Trader’s they are by the bread section. It is quite a healthy shrimp wrap if I do say so myself. Here’s how I made them.

Ingredients

6-8 Large Shrimp

1/4 cup Cilantro

1 tsp Olive oil

Zest of half a lemon

2 Tsp Lite Ranch dressing

Baby Spinach, a hand full

2 Trader Joe’s Reduced Carb Wrap

1/2 Avocado, cubed

Directions

Rinse your shrimp under cool water, clean and devein them. Cook until pinkish in color, and place in a bowl with ice water. Set aside. In another small mixing bowl, add your olive oil, avocado, lemon zest, ranch dressing, and cilantro. Add your cooled shrimp and mix well. For the wraps, place two wraps on your plate and add baby spinach.
Top with shrimp and avocado mixture. Serve with a side salad or chips! Enjoy!

avocadoshrimpwrap

Leave a Reply

