Almond Strawberry Flax Smoothie

Today I wanted to start my morning with a healthy smoothie. I recently picked up some almond milk which is low in calories, and high in protein. I also had some leftover strawberries from Valentine’s Day, so an almond strawberry smoothie was a no brainer. I added flax seeds for an extra boost in omega 3’s and a healthy amount of fiber. I love cinnamon so I added dash, and in a few minutes my breakfast smoothie was made. I will tell you that this recipe is not sweet, so if you must add some sweetness, I recommend some organic agave nectar. Here’s how easy it was to make!

almondsmoothie2

Ingredients

  • 1 Cup Almond Milk
  • 4-5 Fresh Strawberries
  • 1 Teaspoon Flax seeds
  • A Dash of Cinnamon

Directions

In a blender, or mini food processor add your milk, rinsed and hulled strawberries, flax seeds and cinnamon. Blend until smooth and pour in a large glass. Decorate with a freshly sliced strawberry. Makes one serving. Simple, and healthy! Enjoy!

`almondsmoothie

Leave a Reply

