Homemade Taco Seasoning

tacoseasoning

My homemade taco seasoning is so simple and quick to make, why bother buying store bought packets loaded with sodium! My seasoning is a 6 spice blend with a couple of non typical spices that you wouldn’t normally find in a taco seasoning. One of the ingredients used is my garden oregano that I dried myself. (Here’s how you can dry your own oregano.) You can use this taco seasoning in chicken, fish or beef dishes, or in hearty chilis or stews on a cold night! I made this specifically for my next recipe “Taco Meatballs”, which you will see in my next post. This seasoning can be stored in a glass jar until ready to use.

Ingredients

1 teaspoon curry powder
1 teaspoon coriander
1 tablespoon garlic powder
1 tablespoon paprika
1 tablespoon oregano
1 tablespoon chili powder

Directions

Mix all 6 seasonings in a small bowl. Use right away to season taco dishes, soups or chili’s.
You may also store your homemade taco seasoning in a glass jar until you are ready to use it. Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Homemade Taco Seasoning

  1. Pingback: Mini Taco Meatballs | Teresa's Family Kitchen

Leave a Reply

