French Green Beans With Olive Oil, Parmesan, and Cashews

green beans

It’s been a few days since my last recipe post, I’ve been so busy with work, and the baby, but I am back on track with a healthy recipe I hope you’ll love. I was out food shopping yesterday, and normally green beans aren’t on my list, but I thought I would get some to make for a quick side dish, or as I’m having for lunch. Green beans are healthy, and full of vitamins. My mom usually makes them with spaghetti, garlic and olive oil, her Italian style! It’s delish. Anyway, I made mine without pasta, my hubby and I are on the track to get healthier! Typically green beans can be made with almonds as a topping. I added some cashews because I love them, and thought of trying something a little different. This recipe is good for at least 4 people as a side dish.

Ingredients

6 Cups French Green Beans, Fresh or Frozen
1 Tablespoon Olive Oil
1 Clove of Garlic, or more if you like
1 Teaspoon Garlic Powder
2 Tablespoons Parmesan Cheese
1/4 to 1/2 cup Cashews
Salt to taste

Directions

In a large non stick pan, add your olive oil, and garlic. Saute just a minute. Add your green beans, garlic powder, and a dash of salt. Cook until green beans are slightly softened, yet still crisp. Add your Parmesan cheese, and cashews. Taste a green bean, if it needs more salt add it. Serve warm alongside a bed of brown rice, and grilled chicken or fish, for a really healthy meal! Enjoy!

green beans

Leave a Reply

