Chewy Oatmeal Cookies

oatmealcookies

Oatmeal cookies are so good! I love oatmeal for breakfast, but much more in chewy cookie form! Oatmeal is very healthy, and keeps you full. It’s definitely a part of my breakfast when I want a break from egg whites. Today was national oatmeal cookie day, who knew! so I figured I’d go along with it, and make a chewy oatmeal cookie that isn’t too sweet, but not bland either. These were just perfect, and my family really gobbled them up too! I figured they would. I enjoyed a couple myself, after all I made them! Check out the recipe below, you’ll love it.

oatmealcookies1

Ingredients

1/2 cup Unsalted Butter, Softened
1 cup Packed Light Brown Sugar
1 teaspoons Vanilla Extract
1 whole Eggs, beaten
3/4 cup All-purpose Flour
1/2 teaspoon Salt
1/4 teaspoon Baking Soda
1 1/2 cups Old Fashioned Oats
1 teaspoon Cinnamon

Directions

Preheat your oven to 350 F. In a large mixing bowl, beat together butter and brown sugar until fluffy with a hand mixer. Add in vanilla next. Follow with your eggs, one at a time. In another bowl, mix the flour, salt, cinnamon and baking soda, set aside. Add it into the creamed mixture in 2 to 3 batches, mixing it until just combined. Mix in the oats until just combined. Use your preferred size cookie scoop (or a regular spoon) to drop portions of dough onto a lightly greased cookie sheet, spacing them a couple inches apart. Bake for 12-13 minutes or until dark and chewy. If you’d like a crispier cookie, just cook a little longer! Let them cool slight on the pan after removing from the oven, then transfer the cookies onto a plate for serving. This batch makes approximately 30 cookies using a tablespoon. Enjoy!

oatmealcookies3

You May Also Like

marsh5

Chocolate Graham Cracker Trufflessunshine lemon cookies

4 thoughts on “Chewy Oatmeal Cookies

  1. I love oatmeal and chewy oatmeal cookies are my favorite! I’m ashamed that I did not know about national oatmeal cookie day, I’ll have to remember that one for next year. I may just need to make some oatmeal cookies now to make up for it.

Leave a Reply

