Sunshine Award

This morning I woke up, checked my emails, and was happily surprised I was to see a nomination from Jhuls of The Not So Creative Cook for the Sunshine Award! It was so thoughtful and kind, and I am happy to accept!

 Please visit Jhuls site to check out some delicious recipes!!

 

sunshineaward

 

 

Here are Jhuls’ Questions For Me and My answers…

 

What food/ingredient(s) you always make sure you have?
Um..that’s a good question, but I would say cheese!

What is your favorite dish to cook?
Fall soups like butternut squash

What is you favorite breakfast food?
I love a nice fluffy pancake drenched in butter and syrup!

What is/are your other interest/s aside from cooking and baking?
I am a self employed Esthetician, so skincare is my big interest aside from cooking.

What is your favorite comfort food?
Probably a typical turkey dinner with mashed potatoes, stuffing and gravy!

What is the first thing you’ve cooked or baked?
The first thing is hard to remember, but I think it was probably cupcakes.

What is you favorite thing from your kitchen? Okay, you can name three.
My favs are my salad spinner, crock pot, and my microplane.

What is the latest thing you bought for your kitchen?
A big non stick grill pan.

Who inspired you to make your blog?
My husband told me I never write my recipes down, and since I’m online parts of the day I figured to start this blog, It’s fun, and I’m glad I did it.

Any advice to other new bloggers?
Well, I would say just start your blog, and be patient. Some people want followers overnight. Every time I get a new blogger following me, it makes me so happy! So, write for yourself, then you will see how you attract some really great people out there.

THE RULES:

Include the Sunshine Award icon in your post and/or on your blog
Link to the blogger who nominated you
Answer 10 questions about yourself
Nominate 10 other bloggers to receive the award
Link to your nominees and let them know you nominated them
Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer

 

Here Are My Nominees

Cardigan-Clad Culinary

Eat Well, Be Well, Live Well

Cooking With Luca

The Little Blog of Baking

A Cook’s Canvas

My Kitchen Adventures

Shower Sangin’ and Culinary Creatin’

Bull BBQ Blog

Olioextravergine’s Cooking and Catering

Food Paradise

 

 

Ok, so here are my questions for my nominees…

 

What actor/actress would you like to make dinner for?

Where would you most like to visit in the world?

If you had to write a song about your life, what would the song title be?

Which do you like best…breakfast, lunch or dinner? and why?

What food could you eat every day?

What’s your favorite thing to watch on T.V?

What do you listen to in your car while driving?

How do you come up with recipes?

Cold cozy nights or hot sunny days?

Favorite time of the year for you?

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

Leave a Reply

