White Chocolate Peppermint Cookies

Bringing back this very yummy cookie recipe for the Holidays!

Teresa's Family Kitchen

white chocolate peppermint cookies

Ok so I love peppermint, I love peppermint and chocolate even more…
Today I made white chocolate peppermint cookies. It’s the first cookie on my Christmas cookie list, and they were a big hit! Both my husband and my little one loved them, and I even shared some with my good neighbor. I found this easy recipe on the back of my white Ghirardelli chocolate chips, and the only thing I really added was peppermint extract, red chocolate chips from Nestle, plus crushed candy canes for a minty topping. I know you will enjoy these, and perhaps you’ve already made them. I just wanted to share with you how I made them.

Ingredients

1 cup butter, (2 sticks) room temp
1 1/2 cup granulated sugar
1 cup brown sugar
2 eggs
1 1/2 tsp vanilla
2 tablespoons peppermint extract
3 cups unsifted flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp salt

View original post 169 more words

Leave a Reply

